Vol. LIV No. 8
August 2019
Contact the Chickasaw Times

Bill Anoatubby


Jefferson Keel
Lt. Governor

The Chickasaw Times is published by the Chickasaw Times, 1500 Hoppe Blvd, Suite 1, Ada, OK  74820, monthly with two special issues published, one in June and one in September. Subscriptions are free.

Send mail to:
P.O. Box 1548, Ada, OK 74821

Chickasaw Times: (580) 332-2977

Fax: (580) 332-3949

Email: Times.Chickasaw@chickasaw.net

Chickasaw Headquarters: (580) 436-2603

Tom Bolitho

Vicky Gold
Communications Management & Support Services 
Executive Officer

Tony Choate
Media Affairs
Executive Officer


Chickasaw Times: Mallory Jones, Briana Scribner

Media Relations/Media Affairs: Justin Loftin, KC Cole, Brandon Frye, Gene Lehmann, Loné Beasley, Dana Lance

Tribal Communications: Savannah Burwell, Jennifer Jones, Aleshia Lofton, Dallas Rudd, Kortney Samis

Photographers: Mike McKee, Marcy Gray, Mike Scott, Jacquelyn Sparks

The Chickasaw Times is mailed free to Chickasaw registered voters, government and educational offices, and upon request to other Indian citizens. Reprint permission is granted with credit to The Chickasaw Times unless other copyrights are shown.


Editorial statements of the Chickasaw Times, guest columns and readers’ letters reflect the opinions of the writers and not necessarily those of the Chickasaw Times, its staff or the tribal administration of the Chickasaw Nation.


All editorials and letters will become the property of the Chickasaw Times. Editorials must be signed by the author and include the author’s address


Deadline for submission is the 15th of each month prior to publication. Submissions can be mailed, faxed, hand-delivered or e-mailed.